New Yeasayer - "Ambling Alp"

"Ambling Alp" is a new single from the Brooklyn group, Yeasayer. The single is from the upcoming Odd Blood, the band's 2nd LP, due 2/9 via Secretly Canadian. The single package (digital and 12") is available at yeasayer.net with mixes by Memory Tapes and DJ /rupture. The single's cover is shown below.

Ambling Alp - Yeasayer

In a recent press release, Yeasayer's Anand Wilder had this to say about the upcoming Odd Blood, "Odd Blood took many layers to finalize, but with all things Yeasayer the outcome is spectacular. Filled with Yeasayer's own take on pop pleasures and experimentation, the band has once again carved its own path through that ice cold glacier that is modern pop/rock."


01 "The Children"
02 "Ambling Alp"
03 "Madder Red"
04 "I Remember"
05 "O.N.E."
06 "Love Me Girl"
07 "Rome"
08 "Strange Reunions"
09 "Mondegreen"
10 "Grizelda

Below is another tune from the upcoming album that Yeasayer frequently played at their gigs this summer.

No comments:

Post a Comment