New Yeasayer - "Ambling Alp"

"Ambling Alp" is a new single from the Brooklyn group, Yeasayer. The single is from the upcoming Odd Blood, the band's 2nd LP, due 2/9 via Secretly Canadian. The single package (digital and 12") is available at yeasayer.net with mixes by Memory Tapes and DJ /rupture. The single's cover is shown below.

Ambling Alp - Yeasayer

In a recent press release, Yeasayer's Anand Wilder had this to say about the upcoming Odd Blood, "Odd Blood took many layers to finalize, but with all things Yeasayer the outcome is spectacular. Filled with Yeasayer's own take on pop pleasures and experimentation, the band has once again carved its own path through that ice cold glacier that is modern pop/rock."


01 "The Children"
02 "Ambling Alp"
03 "Madder Red"
04 "I Remember"
05 "O.N.E."
06 "Love Me Girl"
07 "Rome"
08 "Strange Reunions"
09 "Mondegreen"
10 "Grizelda

Below is another tune from the upcoming album that Yeasayer frequently played at their gigs this summer.


The Bulleted List, October 22

Pistol Pete's Life is Like...

  • a really nice car with no gas.
  • going to Wendy's and they're out of Frosties
  • getting a PS3 but only having the Hannah Montana game
  • going to a five star restaurant with your jaw wired shut
  • winning a lifetime supply of O'Douls
  • getting tickets to a championship basketball game (WNBA).
Kudos to Pistol Pete for living out such a nightmare/suggesting himself as a list topic/thinking up some of the above condemnations.


they don't love you like i love you."

-Karen Lee Orzolek



Multi-instrumentalist Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear has released his debut 7" single under the name CANT on his own label, Terrible Records, that also contains an unreleased single from Arthur Russell. Take a listen to this appropriately named, gorgeously haunting tune below. Note the many instruments played by Taylor dubbed over onto this beautiful track.

The CANT/Arthur Russell split 7" is limited to 1000 copies, and was recorded/produced by Taylor in his church/studio in Brooklyn. Look for more from both CANT and Terrible Records in the near future.

CANT - Ghosts


The Bulleted List, October 11

Things That Have Sapped My Will To Blog

  • school
  • Colorado Rockies
  • Coors/Natural/Keystone Light
  • urban demographic
  • Rafael Saadiq
  • the military-industrial conglomerate
  • the word 'blog'

New Music from New Moon...Yep, seriously.

With the release of the new Twilight movie, New Moon, next month, the soundtrack is coming out as well. In case you haven't heard, there are some formidable Indie artists on this soundtrack. A few of the tracks leaked this weekend. Enjoy these file downloads!

Grizzly Bear - Slow Life (ft. Victoria LeGrande)

Thom Yorke - Hearing Damage

Lykke Li - Possibility

Bon Iver & St. Vincent - Roslyn


hello world,

dont worry, we are still alive! just really lazy..